LL Cool Jim

By LLCoolJim

It's behind you

Russian media say this, Georgian media say that, UK media quote one, US media the other, nobody knows for sure. One thing is for sure, European children are threatened by it. This ain't Africa - what's with the fuckin troops?

Many moons ago I commented on a classic Jens blip. I linked to the harshest picture and background story I'd ever seen.

I saw this video yesterday and noticed that the artistic director (Konee Rok) had incorporated his version of that picture into the video. The song and the video made me think of the coverage I'd seen and heard on tv, radio and in newspapers about this bullshit rearing its ugly head in Europe again. Stoopid and sad.

Rhymefest's muse has altered somewhat since this classic track and vid too though eh? Conscious MC now like the rest and the best of 'em.

Update from this - 2 folks I know have been stabbed to within an inch of their life. And driving along Wellington Street this morning the missus and me spot a police forensic team outside a stair. Grim sight we both agree. Turns out it was a young lad worked in a shop with my mate. He was in a band, you know..... normal everyday lad.............

Now he's a normal everyday murdered lad.





Also related to that last post, Kid Rock (with the number 1 song of the summer as predicted 2 months ago by my Faither in Law of all people) posted this on youtube. Hmm.

Ohh and Goldie's gonna win Maestro on BBC so they can make up for their very own Andrew Neil's Dickensian villain's performance with him.


Highlight of the Olympics so far? Well, the athletics are about to start so that's easy, of course.

;o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.