Views of my world

By rosamund

Finishing

So it's been dark every day this week when I've got home, weather has been miserable and I've already blipped both children so tonight it had to be the cat or some yarn...

....Fred is out so yarn it is!

I cast on this tunic last spring, all 688 stitches of it, it's knit in the round so at least there won't be much sewing up to do when I'm done. We often have a knit along at our knitting group when we do the same or similar patterns, January was hats, next month is a mad march mitten along and this month is finish along February. I doubt very much if I'll get the whole thing done in the next week but I'm aiming to finish the pattern panels, there are three the same which started at 107 stitches each and decrease down to just 1, I'm at 23 so the end is in sight. I am enjoying it but you really need to be able to concentrate so it's not a very sociable pattern. Once the pattern panels are done its just reverse stocking stitch and a bit of shaping until the whole thing is 76cm long, at least that part will be mindless so can do it whenever. As always I'll blip the finished object....no idea when though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.