Views of my world

By rosamund

Highlight

You know I love a nice bit of George Wylie and one of my favourite works is this one on the site of the old Rottenrow Maternity hospital (where I believe my brother was born). I had occasion to be in Glasgow tidy for work so took the opportunity for a quick blip. That was the highlight of my working day which was otherwise un eventful.

Had a quiet evening in with the family which was much needed and finished casting off my homespun shawl and sewing in the ends of the last fair isle sock so I have NO knitting projects on the go just now. I bought some nice yarn with my birthday money so might cast on some socks go me while I focus on the patchwork blanket. I'm glad pottery isn't a time consuming hobby, a straight 2 hours a week is perfect as it leaves all the other nights free for knitting, spinning, weaving, crochet, felting and sewing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.