Views of my world

By rosamund

Freya

This shawl that I have been working on since last May is called Freya. I finished it last night and all the knitters will be glad to know I cast on again today so there is at least one object being knit in the house on the hill at present. I enjoyed knitting with my homespun to make the shawl so I am using some more to make a scarf called "creek bed" by designer Stephen West. It's a zig zaggy scarf and you knit it lengthwise so it took all night to cast on 441 stitches and do my first row but at least there's not that many rows to do and it might be slightly less soul destroying than a regular scarf doing a billion rows to get the length you want.

We all went in to Glasgow so that Freya could spend her Christmas piercing voucher. This also involved lunch en famille in our favourite Trans Euro Cafe followed shortly after by coffee and cake in Once Upon A Tart. A quick stop at A1 comics and Mr Ben vintage clothes and the day was complete. Carlos was exhausted but he has to get his strength up to go back to work on Monday. We're hoping for more nice weather tomorrow so we can go for a walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.