Spiky - the series

In order to deal with lack of inspiration about what to blip, and in order to respond to a general feeling of tetchiness, I've started a new series called spiky. There is plenty of material around home, and plenty of fun to be had with black and white and the drama functions on snapseed.

Today, feeling tetchy related to (a) missing an event on digital humanities/digital scholarship that I wanted to go to, because of a huge long list of things "to do" which doesn't seem to be getting any shorter; (b) people who mess up my diary; (c) people who don't "reply to all" even when requested to do so.

Today, curiosity caused me to wonder (a) why two groups of people in their 60s/70s led by guides were wandering around the estate just off Hopetoun Street as if they were seeing something architecturally worthwhile (they were not); (b) why the man in orange had a mate; and (c) why "youf" are obsessed with these mustard coloured slim/tapered leg trousers (low hip, low crotch). I saw three pairs today (good example here), just cycling in.

And now I'm thinking I was subliminally influenced by seeing a wandering blipper on the riverbank just before I took this photo. But I started this spiky business already a couple of weeks ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.