Red Squirrel

By JJRW

Going Home ...

Better as a SUPER SIZED sunset.

I thought I had my blip lunchtime, when I went into central Norwich - and saw
THIS CHAP PLAYING BAGPIPES outside M&S. But I was wrong! (btw - I DIDN'T ask to see under his kilt! lol)

Today's my non-parking day at County Hall, so this morning I caught the free shuttle bus for NCC employees from Harford park & ride to County Hall. One of my colleagues tonight was passing that way, so offered me a lift back to the park & ride - which I gladly accepted. As we drove along the A47 I suddenly looked across and noticed the sun setting, and exclaimed that I wanted to blip THAT today! Good old Rob - he got me to the park & ride a.s.a.p! And I managed to get this pic of the beautiful sky.
Not long after I left the park & ride, as I drove along the A47 towards my turn off, the sunset had developed to THIS. So I pulled into a layby, climbed the steep bank and took a series of shots to splice. The top of the bank is beside a farm field - unfortunately I didn't realise until it was right near me that the farmer was spraying the field, and the tractor proceeded past me very close spewing out goodness-knows what stuff. I was determined not to miss my pics, so held my breath as best I could whilst snapping, to avoid inhalation of whatever that stuff was - not terribly successfully. The things we do for a blip! lol. I'm just hoping that whatever that stuff was it's nothing too nasty - if this proves to be my last ever blip you know why! lol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.