MeriRand & the NW Passage

By randra

Sou Legal!

So many successes today!!! It's unbelievable! Went out to a main street and met a very nice cabbie who took me to Vila Velha to the Federal Police. Went in, and despite being insanely nervous about being turned away, had great success! (Even the fingerprinting went ok.. which, if you know me and my hands, is a really huge deal.) Also met a lady from DC who is attempting to marry a Brazilian.. and getting very frustrated by the bureaucracy. She apparently needs some US document that the US doesn't actually make, which leaves her... stuck. But it's Brazil!

My cabbie, who waited for me during this process, then took me to a mattress shop and helped me buy a mattress. He was so very helpful. Just waiting for it to be delivered now! sooo excited. So much success today! If the mattress arrives relatively soon, I might try my great luck at the grocery store again (maybe I'll actually get body wash this time!)

This photo, btw, is of our entrance with my bedroom window on the left. It's cozy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.