Urban Hunter

Another great day for seeing something I would have missed if I wasn't a blipper. I was taking some photos of a deserted office (I'll probably go back again) when this cat started stalking across the car park. Body low to the ground, movements slow and deliberate, attention completely focussed on a small bird. The bird seemed to be watching the cat, and waited until the cat pounced to prove that he was much faster. I wondered if he was toying with the feline predator, or perhaps playing a avian game of chicken?

Much better in big...

Good news to finish the week, a charity I am a trustee for has just completed a key funding package for an ambitious employability hub in Edinburgh, and we've made it into the Evening News. I'm hugely proud of the management team, who have done a stunning job pulling this together.

I'm just finished work, and it's definitely a "thank crunchie it's friday" moment. This has been a VERY busy week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.