hoodedpigwoman

By hoodedpigwoman

Not Exactly Straight Lines

We went to Bounce and Rhyme today which was absolutely crammed. I don't usually go on Fridays and I was a bit taken aback. There must have been 40 babies there with accompanying adults and a worried-looking library lady who had turned into buggy parking attendant, attempting to keep the routes to fire escapes free.

Unfortunately the Bounce and Rhyme leader who is employed by Early Years Education is unbearably patronising and at one point informed everyone "I'm not willing to talk over the top of you". Just in case anyone from the council is reading... On Mondays it's run by parents and nobody has a strop.

As the weather was very pleasant, for a change, me and Alexander went to see what the fish were up to in the Botanic Gardens. I must confess I had an ulterior motive, as I thought I might get on the bandwagon with the straight lines, there being lots of lines in hothouses. However, in the end I liked this one best. There are some lines in there too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.