Scoots, Shoots & Leaves

By TerriG

Hello Down There!

I scooted all over the neighborhood with the zoom lens on hoping to find a bird - any bird! - that would sit still long enough for me to snap. I heard them all over - including woodpeckers or flickers - but didn't see many. Finally, on the last block, this young robin was munching on the berries in this tree and didn't seem startled by Liza or me. I was able to take many photos of her, and had a hard time choosing between them. You can see more of them here.

Thank you, Robin Red Breast! Be sure to look at her LARGE.

As you can see, we had a gloriously sunny morning. Since then the clouds have rolled in and it looks like we won't see the sun again for several days. I'm glad I went out early!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.