Clix : Aperture Wide Shut

By clix

Marchmont Majesty

Lots of packing and shifting today. Not much time to get everything done.

Had to back blip yesterday's entry as we didn't get home unti late and I'm not used to late nights. It was great fun though.

It has turned out to be a crazy few days for my blipping.

If you missed my blip on Thursday, I got a "parking ticket".

Anyway, I won't repeat anything I posted back then but Deputy Provost and local Leith Councillor Rob Munn cuaght sight of my blip and got in contact. He keeps a keen eye on local issues and seems to move fast. Then a reporter got in touch and all of a sudden wheels were in motion.

You can read the outcome from Friday's exchange over at TheEdinburghReporter.

Interesting that blipping can lead to good things happening.

Hope everyone out there is doing grand.

PS: MrsClix won a photo competition and I was going to link to her blip of the picture but she never blipped it. I will check with her later to see if she can and I will link to it then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.