TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~Solar Eclipse~

~At Eventide~

I seem to be having my head in the clouds lately.
That is very likely a good thing, at least for me.
There is so much beauty to be found there.
And my eyes are being opened to that splendor.

This gorgeous sight greeted me
as I walked out of church tonight.
I nearly knocked down our new priest
while running for my camera in the truck.
He has been informed that I'm an artist,
and subject to a few eccentricities.
Though I prefer to think of them
as anomalous outpourings.

But I digress, as I am often inclined to do.
So, seeing this view upon leaving church,
it probably meant a little more to me
at the time than just a meteorological oddity.
But I'll leave that up to your own ruminations.


Thanks for enjoying this glorious sight with me.
Get your sunglasses ready, the sun will be out shortly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.