HUTEWALD IM SOLLING

The sun shines today, time for a little excursion. Not far away by car we reach the Hutewald im Solling. We walk a path along a small brook with on both side hills with many old oak trees and in the area there are Exmoor ponies (we do not see any today) and Auer oxes (we see a lot of them in herds).
It is all very quiet, the only sounds are the birds that tweet-tweeter around us.
We follow the same way back because of the lack of an adequate map.
I am not too happy with my tree and oxes pictures so after lunch I walk down to the Weser where so many ducks sit and swim and wash. There are little fights going on. Two or three together bite an unfortunate on, till he can escape but not for long.
My picture of the singing goats was appreciated and I am glad it was liked. It was sprinkled with stars! and some lovely hearts too.
I wanted now to tell about the play of Pirandello I have read but I think tomorrow will be better, since I want tonight peep into the journals of my friend-blippers.

My haiku:

It is the dark fight
Forever that amazes me
More than the love light

And the proverb:

Better come to the latter end of a feast than the beginning of a fray.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.