THAW ALL DAY

long. At an early moment after the distribution of the seeds for the birds I saw the delicate grasses covered with drops. Better try this right now I thought, not having any intention to go anywhere today due to the miserable weather. Missing my macro lens but nevertheless I hoped for the better.
My fox picture my treasure and I am glad many liked it with me.
Till some time ago I had not been aware that foxed lived in the forest so near. So it was a big surprise to meet one.
My neighbour whom I visited this afternoon told me that there were three kind of snakes in the garden that he had seen. Here I gasped, snakes?
He showed me the pictures in the guide. Never seen one I told him. They were not dangerous the guide said, at least not for us humans.
I would like to see the yellow fire salamander sometime again I said. There used to live here one between the stones, was his answer, but he had not seen the creature last summer.
Incredible all this new information. And he followed saying there was a new one to the list of birds that came to our feeders. The stieglitz (carduelis carduelis) he said, and showd me a picture of the bird in the guide, so that I could recognise it.

My haiku:

It's thawing all day
Long the birds chatter loudly
They seem very glad

And the proverb:

Better slip with foot than tongue.









Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.