HOSTA LEAF FOUND

in the garden. I put it on the table still covered with snow. From different angles I take pictures and from one side it looks like a snake. But that one is not my blip for today.
The Carolinum Hausdame Frau Bürger had been so kind to make extra copies for us of the A-4 poster they will use for the exhibition and a lot of little leaflets too. In the afternoon we went to the tourist office to hand over 5 copies that they will disperse at different points behind glass, as far as Helmarshausen too.
In several shops where they showed posters of local interest in the windows we went inside and asked if they would like to hang one of our exhibition.
At the shop of Foto Fritz awaited us a surprise. Gruffly he had to answer in the negative. "No place for it" he said. But only one poster at the door we saw.
I tried "but it is for a photo exhibition". Upon which he said: It is already too full and no advertising at my door. Advertising? Showing one's pictures in the local clinic he named advertising?
Outside we laughed, quite an unpleasant reaction that we at least nowhere else encountered. Though I have to say perhaps he has a rough time in winter, standing there in his shop all day and who knows if there are a lot of customers.
We walked along the Weser and again I saw the white heron and two grey herons standing near each other. Still too far away.

My haiku:

Deserted the streets
Still the cold keeps them away
From the camping-place

And the proverb:

True as the needle to the pole.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.