Red Squirrel

By JJRW

Bliss ......

Today it was a pleasure to dung the paddock - what a glorious day! The sun's quite hot, the skies blue and the birds in the trees are singing a welcome to spring. Rather than my big coat I just wore a lumberjack shirt over my T-shirt . I even ended up taking off the lumberjack shirt . Can't remember the last time I dunged the paddock in just a T-shirt (well, and jeans too obviously! lol). I decided that since it's so warm, Tom could have his rug off for a few hours - get some air into his winter coat and feel the heat of the sun on his back. So off came his rug, for the first time in about 4 months (apart from rug changes over the winter of course). He seemed well pleased with that idea! Once he'd finished his hay net he came into the paddock, mooched around for a few minutes then decided to have a good roll. So I grabbed my camera from my pocket, switched it on and managed this shot as he started to clamber to his feet again. If only I'd had the forethought to switch my camera on when I saw him come into the paddock, I'd have managed a shot of him on his back with legs in the air - I KNEW he'd want a good roll, it was obvious ... silly woman!
Still, I have a Very Important Footie Match to watch at 1:30, and have to go out just after 6pm - so at least it gave me an early blip.

I hope my fellow blippers are having the same beautiful weather as we are here in Norfolk today - and I pray it continues! xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.