Red Squirrel

By JJRW

Going down ....

See it here as a SUPER-SIZED SUNSET

The sun, sky and clouds this afternoon held promise of a lovely sunset once again. But I decided it would be an idea to get to somewhere the ground is higher than where my cottage is, and there's fairly open fields. So just when the time was right, I jumped in the car (not forgetting my camera and monopod of course!), and drove into the next village. I just about made it as the sun was disappearing below the hedge in the distance, and I wasn't disappointed. So it's yet another sunset for today's blip.
Hope my fellow blippers are having a good weekend. xx

I have a music link (have been missing out on those a lot lately) - a band I love, mainly 'cos I love the paint-stripping voice of the wonderful Maggie Bell, and the work of the late, great guitarist Les Harvey ... they've always done my favourite version of THIS TRACK, (though this recording was in '74, after the death of Les Harvey, and features Jimmy McCulloch)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.