The way I see it.

By christinePears

Father and Son

Not feeling much better today but I did go out for a short walk with my oldest son and youngest grandson who came down for a wee visit. We walked up the hill behind my house and over to the big ponds/lochs where the ducks breed in spring time. There were quite a few flocks of ducks around but we never got close enough to identify them. There was a solitary swan sitting in the water near the rushes and I wondered if it was the one that had visited the pond behind my house a couple of weeks ago.

Finlaggan enjoyed his walk - particularly the bits where he could splash in muddy puddles! Here he is investigating some sheep poo on the way back! My eldest grandson came down later to watch some DVD's with me. He has a sore ear so we both looked after each other as we lay sprawled out on the couch!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.