id:FOR

By FOR

EH7 4PG - Street bedroom under Inchkeith Court

My today´s published photo is little bit about dilemma : "show or do not show?".

I went through the parking place beetween the ruin of Shrubhill House and Inchkeith Court (block of flats) to observing this area and trying to find some view to take a photo .

I saw the sleeping homeless person under the sheepskin rug. A quiet place for quiet sleep, which is isolated from noisy Leith Walk. Just street bedroom for man without home. Unfortunately this winter in Edinburgh is very merciful for these kind of human beings. That´s positive in this direction. I don´t know how many homeless people are here in Edinburgh but I understand that they are here too and they are countable. This is another fact about beautiful "Auld Reekie" .

I know, it´s nothing for tourist´s eyes and tourist´s board of EDI.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.