Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Northern Shovelers

What a beautiful day today, but very cold! Will be busy packing for a jaunt to warmer weather today, so wanted to get my blip posted early. There is always too much to do before a trip, and I've put off packing till the last minute. In my earlier days I would start the process 2 weeks before we left...what has happened? Maybe I am finally getting mellow, ha!

I walked over to the pond on Hole #1 today, and was greeted with a pair of Northern Shovelers....I've blipped some before, but the light was beautiful this morning and they just looked beautiful.

I want to thank you all again for commenting and giving me hearts on my Cooper's Hawk on the 25th....I am now at 16 hearts, double the amount I have ever received for a blip. You all commented on how much you thought he/she looked like they were going out on the town, so I decided to rename the entry...."Dressed Up And No Place To Go".... I loved the idea and thought it added a bit of humor to a wildlife entry. Thanks again for all your comments....means the world to me :)

If you'd like to see other shots from todays photos, visit my Flickr page, Click Here :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.