Family Dog

By Family_Dog

Goodnight Baby Arlo...

As you may have noticed, I have been very lax with blipping recently. I knew it was getting a bit bad, but we went to a family BBQ yesterday and everybody told me to hurry up and change the photo, so - here I am.

Today was the day from hell. I am SO looking forward to the end bit cos the beginning bit and the middle bit were Es Aich Eye Tea.

I woke up in a VERY bad mood. 'Aha!', thought I. 'Welcome back PMT'. So I went a bit bonkers, I did a bit of housework, I walked about with a very stern face and then the clumsy bit kicked in. Besides scraping the car along a bollard in the supermarket car park and stalling not one, not two but THREE times on the way back, I also managed to poke myself in the eye with the hoover attachment, dropped one of Arlo's toys into a cup of coffee and knocked a plant off the mantelpiece when I was doing my famous Angry-Dust.

Sigh.

After much shouty shouty sweary swearing, my world has come to a new calm (this is because Dog is buying me a chinese take away and there is a bottle of wine next to me).

I'm going now - for I have diddly squat to write about and the man with the bag o' grub should be here any minute.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.