oooh she's a lovely tractor!!!

Is it Friday 13th?? Is it something to do with leap years??? Today has just been wrong!! Business breakfast, TJ and I rolled up at 9.30 only to find the cafe didnt open til 10 - we sat at a table anyway and did the business till capuccinos and toast and bagels were served. We have discovered business is not straight forward and further research is now needed.

On to school, which did go well, but my car then started to play up, sluggish then frisky and then very sluggish. I called in at Jim's Garage on the way home - fair play, he saw me straight away and had a look my the spark plugs!! The computer said they were ok. He then took Hector, the car, for a spin. He returned and gave his verdict 'she wasn't good at 2000 revs, not at all ... would you listen to her..' and he gave the car a stroke and a keen ear. The other bloke was called in to listen too - he felt it vibrating. It wasn't looking good - coils were mentioned. Anyway Hector is staying over night.

Whilst amusing myself while all this was going on I took a few blips. These are the bits of a rather ancient David Brown tractor - himself warned me not to appear to have any knowledge about tractors but the name was on the side so I'm safe. It was very rusty but I like dthe red. Tractors here inspire awe and devotion. A trip to Cork on a school tour and all the lads comment on every tractor they see (quite a lot, mostly going very slowly) , delighting in it's charms': oooh she's a lovely tractor' - all tractors are she. I didn't like to tell Jim Hector was male.

Anyway, himself had to come and fetch me. He'd had a terrible day - a demand for tax which we thought we had paid, websites going wrong, then we got home and the kettle blew up. Urghhh. Still tonight it's arthouse and it's French and hopefully proper camera work will ensue and I won't have to leave early feeling seasick. 'The Well Digger's Daughter' and its got that nice man with the big nose - no not Gerard Deaprdieu the other one.

I've warned the boys at school that girls can propose on the 29th February. Stephen was unimpressed ' I don't want to get married, I'm only 8.' Then it's mad hair day the next day. I think something odd must be going on with the planets . Must consult snappybiatch she who knows about these things!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.