A slight glimmer

A bit of a tense day, too much stressful stuff going on at the moment - I went to collect Hector (the car) - the man who isnt Jim explained something technical and said it was fine. Off I drove only to find it was not fine and an alarming light came on. Back to Jim. Jim had to ring up Bandon - this is serious; even more serious, Jim is taking Hector to Bandon tomorrow. This means himself will have to take me to school tomorrow and it's an early start. Also my mobile has now packed up.

Dull and grey but a watery glimmer came out just now as I strolled around the estate. A little sun wouldn't go amiss. The extra day hasn't been that helpful or exciting.

Last night's film was good though - The Well Digger's Daughter - very gentle, beautifully shot and very French, set somewhere around St Remy with stunning scenery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.