Red Squirrel

By JJRW

I'm Watching You!

See him in SUPER SWAN SIZED.

After yesterday's manic, late evening blip-hunt it's nice to have been able to find my blip early.
Today I visited what had for the last 2 years been my Friday morning school - which from today is now my Tuesday morning school, as a change of day was mutually far more convenient for myself and the ICT Co-ordinator there. I just hope I don't have such a rubbish night getting to sleep as I did last night, and have done quite a bit the last couple of weeks - I'm so used to going to that school on a Friday I may wake bleary-headed tomorrow and think it's Saturday so I can have a lie-in. Somehow I doubt my bosses would be too impressed by that! lol
Travelling back through Bawburgh I decided to stop and check out a couple of potential blip scenes I'd made a mental note of when shooting views of the mill. And then I noticed a pair of swans on the river, on the opposite side of the bridge to the mill. I made my way right to the edge of the river and as far downstream as I could walk in their direction and squatted down. They in turn noticed me and (thinking I maybe had food?) swam towards me. I took 8-10 shots at various points. The largest (and therefore presumably the pen cob) came quite near me, and at one point gave me some loud warning hisses - unimpressed because I had no food, or perhaps they have a nest in the reeds nearby and I was too close for comfort? So I grabbed this shot and decided to retreat gracefully - I know when I'm not wanted! lol

Here's the (not so) happy couple coming to check me out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.