Red Squirrel

By JJRW

Emergency blip: Star Light

BIG STAR.

Today I had to cover 2 schools for my sick colleague again. The morning school was at Dersingham, a village with some rather well known neighbours whose estate spills from the borders of Sandringham into the edge of Dersingham. Passing the entrance to the estate I did wonder if Liz and Phil might be at home and fancy making me a cuppa, but time was of the essence so I really couldn't afford to stop off - you know how it is .... lol

By the time I left that school to head off to the afternoon one, and with a 20 minute drive ahead of me, time really was of the essence once again. I only managed to sit for 10 minutes in my car eating my sarnies, so my thoughts of perhaps doubling back and getting some shots of the entrance to Sandringham House, or finding something else of interest, had to be discarded. Today's blip has consequently ended up as an emergency one again. Back on December 4th I blipped the gorgeous carved wooden 'shrooms I'd bought at a music festival last June. At the same time I'd also bought myself a coloured glass, 5 pointed star tea light holder - and there was a request by euniceclare that I some day blip that too. So tonight seems the perfect time .....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.