Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

.... Pssst ... did you hear the news?

Come closer and I'll whisper it in your ear... Our human returned that little whimpy camera, you know, the one she was cursing up a storm about last week?

Yea, well, she took it away in a box today. I am not sure, but I think I heard her cackling.

Then, after spending hours and hours hunched over her computer, she is suddenly all smile. She's been yammering something about a 500 mm lens...


Yes, folks, I returned the accursed compact camera. I admit defeat - it's beyond me to get a decent shot with it. I love doing business with B & H - they were happy to approve the return with no fuss at all. I boxed the thing up and sent it back - and if you hear me talking again about getting a fancy compact, please slap me.

As the finch mentioned, I also ordered a new (well, gently used, actually) Tamron 200-500 zoom from B & H. I love B & H - I've bought two Nikons and now three lenses from them and never been disappointed. And, if I hate it, I have 30 days to send it back. Low risk.

I am still fighting a monster of a cold - my head is running like Niagra Falls and I think I may have sneezed out a Buick a while ago. I've missed two gloriously beautiful warm days because of this stinking cold - enough already!

Happy Tuesday!!

PS, if anyone is interested you can visit the B & H website HERE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.