IT STARTED

grey today and a little lighter it is in the afternoon.
I made my round along the Weser and the harbour. Rather warm weather!
I looked at the ducks, there are several kinds of relationships. One male and female, then two males and one female, then three or four males and groups of females, too.
My great surprise however was that I saw for the first time a mouse coming out of the stone wall with holes in it. She was eating the sunflower seeds that the birds had thrown down. I was just at the telephone talking to Mischa and I screamed oh look there is a mouse in our garden.
Behind a tree there came the Siamese cat that lives lower on the hill and off I went to take pictures of her/him. Very nice with the blue eyes.
But I choose for the blip Piet Hein's preference, with his painting eyes as I call it I skip making myself the difficult choice.

My haiku:

In winter I hope
For springtime to come along
But I love winter

And the proverb from Shelley:

If Winter comes, can Spring be far behind?

The painting hanging on the wall behind me now I show here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.