In Between Days

By jase

400?

Still haven't found my charger. I need to look harder I think. I have just thought of a place it might be and its right in front of me! Hold on.....

....I'm not making this up...I just found it. In a box at my feet.... seriously. I guess that says a lot about how hard I looked!

Anyway - I didn't have my little camera so I took L's little camera. Why didn't I think of that before? This meant I took a picture at lunchtime and ta da! - an outdoor, day time photo! Apparently 400 isn't a milestone but I thought I'd make an effort. Okay, it wasn't an effort really but I did leave my desk.

This evening, for the first time in a long time, I went for a run. Or maybe I should say jog. I used to call it running but that was a long long time ago. The good news is my knees held up (I have bad knees), and I did some exercise. The bad news is my legs are like jelly, any PS3 exercise benefit was sadly lacking and it was 9pm when I got out. It's always late once tea, kids baths and beds are out of the way. I am toying with the idea of a morning run before work but I'm just not going to get out of bed. We shall see how it goes!

I'm going to charge my little camera battery.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.