Clix : Aperture Wide Shut

By clix

Washed Out

A long day started out with looking out the apartment window to constant rain.

This wasn't meant to be. I'd left that kind of weather back in Scotland.

But it only got worse. Not the rain, but a cold developing - sniff.

Great, I picked up a sniffle on the plane and as the day progressed it got worse.

Off to a drug store at lunch time to get something for the cold. Unlike old Blighty a standard over the counter medicine needs registering with your passport on a databse just in case you are buying box loads and turning it into a psychotic drug (I'm not kidding, really).

Slightly less stuffed up I eventually got back to the apartment gone 9pm. No time to blip so I went for a quick walk round the block. That's where I met up with Tim who was just coming out the liqor store beside this place. Looking a bit worse for wear but very friendly he asked about my picture taking and then mentioned the area and the two condos he had. One of which he was trying to get rid of. "Can't be doing with paying the realtor fees all the time".

He apologised for his condition and assured me he had onlky had the two. Was that counting the beer he was still clutching? No, three, ah maybe four he admitted. He then turned and made a motion of smallness with his forefinger and thumb. "And just a little little bit of weed....."

The conversation continued as we walked along the sidewalk. I realised he really was trying to sell me one of his condos.

Maybe not.

I bade him safe journey home and ducked into my apartment.

Fingers crossed the sniffles are lessened tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.