Views of my world

By rosamund

Sunset

I made it home in time to catch the sun setting over the Clyde.

I left relatively early as I was exhausted after a third day of digging - yesterday I planted a willow tunnel and today I created a mini giant's causeway out of logs, I also cemented in 4m of log roll edging to create an outdoor transient art area, and tomorrow I have 2 tons of material to shift to make a wee hill with a tunnel in it. It will all be worth it though when I see the children having fun. We had got a wee grant from the Central Scotland Green Network to enhance our grounds to improve the landscape to increase natural play affordances for the children and we have done what we set out to and more.

I was so sore and achy I had a bath as soon as I got in and now I'll go down to knitting but may not be able to lift my arms to the required position to knit much. It's nice to get out for a blather though, and a wee hot chocolate from the cafe next door, think I deserve extra cream and a flake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.