Fi's Foibles

By purpleicious

Thieving squirrel

The birds gave up on this feeder long ago, & we've all but given up on it too, especially since one of the squirrels removed the nut feeder from the side the other day - it would've made a great blip if only I'd had my camera handy: he was leaning over the side trying to get nuts out when the holder became detached (hence the rusty screws sticking out), yet somehow managed to hang onto it with one hand paw & clambered down - still hanging onto it - pretty much as you see him now; I bet he regretted being so careful & wished he'd just let it drop to the ground, as it took him several days of vandalism to break it open & get at the nuts inside!

The daughter has now gone back to her own home, & things are back to normal (whatever that is) for us - too normal in fact: it's been 6 months since we moved here, & only now are all the new clinic appointments catching up with me; in fact they're rather like buses, as having waited so long to hear from the hospital I've now got at least one appointment every week for the next month or more! Today was a relatively new specialty for me: maxillofacial, which I first visited a few weeks ago .... muscle spasms in my jaw have been gradually loosening my teeth, & the final verdict is that I need to have <gulp> eleven of them removed :-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.