The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

A sticky situation

A day at work and did some unofficial counselling. Some might have helped, but some may not' but at least they know I am willing to listen.

An afternoon free to catch up with "end of months stats" and paper/computer work.

Bleugh!

Coming home from work to find out my neighbour and I were in trouble for gate-crashing the meeting the other night. She got a "Row", over the phone. Herself and her husband have now withdrawn from the fray and will be putting in their own personal objections, as will I. I can't wait for my "Telling off". I may have a bit more to say than they bargain for.

At least it brightened up the end of the day.

Guesses on a postcard re blip.

The first outing of Claudette is planned for Saturday night. It's bound to be -10C, but we live in hope of a cosey night out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.