The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

My Dad

I went to see Mary today, as it had been a while. She keeps saying, "Don't leave it so long next time," each time I leave, so I was feeling guilty. At least she had starting painting again, so I hope she is starting to feel better.

Next, I popped into my parent's with some frozen soup, (my Mum's favourite), leek and potato. I then find out that my Dad had had a bad attack at lunch time and the Dr had just left. Needless to say that was my afternoon taken care of. He did come out and lean against the conservatory, to check up on my "Filling up of the bird feeders" x8.

Dinner made for them both, I headed home to see the No.2 son, who had come home for a haircut.

We had no dinner ready for us, so the Sunrise (chinese) had our custom. The sun defiinitely shone.

Needless to say the diet was "Oot the window".

It was lovely to see Curlyfries, for a change. (His hair was obscuring the world and himself.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.