Aisle be Back

Uneventful, busy day at work today. Meetings, calls, emails. Y'know - normal stuff. On the way to the bus stop home chance to pop into St John's for an experimental blip. Sorted.

<mildrant>

The lowlight of the day was the bus journey home. As there was more flooding on the rails, I decided to play it safe and take the bus. Seemed to work fine this morning, but on the way home - different story.

There is supposed to be a bus every 15 minutes. I was at the bus stop before 17:45. I know this because the church clock chimed as I arrived.

17:46 - didnae show up

18:01 - didnae show up

18:16 - didnae show up

At this point I checked the timetable again - thinking I must be going mad (which to be fair, I was, but different sort of mad) - no, I was in the right place and the timetable hadn't changed. A small crowd had begun to form waiting for the bus.

18:25 - still no buses. Called the First helpline. They close at 17:30. What bloody use is that? The buses are still running - what if someone needed to get in touch urgently with them?

18:26 - called the national Travelline. Fat lot of good that did. They can tell me when the buses should run or what the fare is. I know both of those things. Do they have a way of getting in touch with First? No.

1839 - two buses show up at once. Eh? Driver neither knew nor didn't care about the missing buses or the fact he was 23 minutes late.

Arrrrrrgggghhhhhh

At least Mrs42 had been hunter gatherer for dinner and it was ready when I got in. And relax.

</mildrant>

- - - - -

LOTD: Mojopin8's rusty roof and sky blip - great DOF and focus - I really like the blurry sky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.