Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

A dozen red roses from my love

Today I received a beautiful bouquet of red roses. They were a surprise from The Boy for my birthday tomorrow. Things started going wrong with the surprise yesterday when our shared account for a cashback website emailed me to tell me it had tracked the cashback on some flowers. So, there goes the surprise of them arriving at the house. It was ok though because when the box arrived, there was an extra surprise...

The box was soaking wet and battered about. I accepted them anyhow as you can't really return a surprise gift that was bought for a specific day. When I got them out of the box, they were a bit bashed but still very beautiful. I called the company anyhow as this was the second time I'd received flowers from them in this state. They were very apologetic and have agreed to send a fresh bunch next week.

When we sat down to lunch, the next surprise relating to the flowers happened. The observant amongst you may have noticed that this was titled a dozen red roses. Yup, surprise, there are only 9. So, The Boy then rang the company to inform them that their florist can't count. Let's see what arrives on Monday and what state they're in...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.