Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

28 years old, 3 years of blip!

Today is a double celebration.

I started blip on 5th February 2009. Unfortunately due to the odd day of ill health, a hard drive dying and my camera being stolen, I have gaps in my journal. But today, I reached my 1095th blip. 3 years of a photo a day. I never imagined I'd come this far, I never imagined I'd keep it up or become as addicted as I have. I've really enjoyed being able to look back on the good times, and on the bad, to see how far I've come in those 3 years. It has been with the encouragement and support of all of you at blip that have kept me going! So a huge Thank You, to all of you!

The second reason to celebrate is that my missing blips have pushed my 3 year celebration to today, the 3rd of March. My birthday. We've got a lovely day planned. The Boy is off work, we're going to buy some interesting meat at the Farmer's Market, make tasty stew and spend the day watching films.

I hope your day is as nice as mine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.