Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Birthday Flowers

Today is my birthday. Less than a fortnight ago, I recieved some beautiful flowers from The Boy, so imagine my surprise when this mass of Orchids were delivered.

Had a really nice day, went to the cinema, had a stroll along the canal.

I think I mentioned earlier in the year (or maybe last year) that I'm going to be taking part in the Edinburgh Moonwalk again this year. It's a power walking marathon (26.2 miles) that starts at midnight and everyone wears a decorated bra to raise awareness and funds for breast cancer research and care. I've started my training, I've got my fundraising websiite all set up and I've even strated a blog connected to my training. All I need now is some new walking shoes.

I know I'm not allowed to post links to the blog/fundraising site here but I must check the rules and see if I can post them in my "about" section.

To celebrate this lovely day, I have done some backblipping and actually posted a blip up during the day it was taken!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.