Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Visiting houseplants

Thank you for all the lovely comments yesterday both for my birthday and my 3 years of blipping. I will try and get around to thanking you all personally but I've been so busy this weekend that I haven't had the time.

I was up Calton Hill for our second meeting of the Elementals today. It was a little cold and a little damp but good all the same. We played silly games, got to know each other a bit better and taught the new people a bit about Beltane. As we were nearing the end of the session it started to hail. That's ok we thought, we'd just play one more game... then the hailstones got big. Soon the ground was covered in a thick layer of white and we decided to give up. It was a quick walk down the hill to seek warmth and comfort in the pub.

Today's photo is of a visiting Jasmine plant in an unusual soft pot. We have our friend T staying with us for a week whilst she finds a flat. I was going to take a photo of the Tulips (in a similar pot) that she brought but the scent of the Jasmine kept distracting me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.