Enter hover-fly

Best viewed Enter hover-fly large

Or *go large*

This hover-fly did exactly what I wanted to do today, shove my head somewhere & hide from it all. I'm still so ill, passed out again after lunch, slept & coughed through all the lovely warm Spring sunshine - missed everything & tomorrow & the rest of the weekend is going to be cold & grey, typical! I love the intricate detail of the wings on this hover fly... :)

As for Little Larry:

Friends forever

I'm so happy to see I'm not the only one who skips in joy to see the first butterfly of the year - thanks for all the lovely comments, stars & favourites for yesterday's Made for each other - note the 3 days of insects... can I make a 4th? Well, not with the weather going down! xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.