Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

GUZMANIA lingulata

This is an indoor plant I bought recently. Very tropical. Unlike today's weather. It was sunny at times, then rainy at times and then sunny and rainy at the same time. And cold.

Had a bit of a tricky morning - when I turned my computer on the internet was playing up. Think I had some sort of bug in there as things were happening which were unusual. Managed to do a scan and remove a couple of dodgy looking things ( you can tell how technically minded I am can't you! ) and then everything was OK. Well so far it's OK. Took ages though and at times I despaired of getting it sorted. Hate being without the internet.

Big day tomorrow - Newcastle United play local rivals Sunderland - The Mackems. I will be there. My first derby match.

Neil's Facebook update ~~~~~~~

" Looking forward to derby day tomorrow, for no better reason that all the Mackems in Australia who have claimed to be Geordies, as no-one has heard of Sunderland and everyone knows Newcastle, will now have to admit where they are really from! ".

He seems to have a job pedalling a tuc-tuc around Melbourne - in the pouring rain!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.