The second half of life..

By twigs

Beauty is........

I went to the Nelson market this morning for the first time in a very long time!

I love it - it's such a vibrant, colourful place full of local arts, crafts and characters. Today I found a beautiful aubergine merino and possum fur jacket which I shall have to save up for............waaaaay too expensive when I'm not working regularly at the moment. I have to admit I was very tempted though!

I also spent time people watching. I was fascinated by a small group of older Maori ladies, all wearing their own distinctive hats, who were having a ball trying on some new jewellery! I loved this shot of one of the ladies at the stall - to me, she has far more beauty than the cliched portrait behind her.

PS - I'd toyed with which pic of the dear kuia to blip - this was the alternative... What do you think?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.