Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

A Small Splash of Color

I woke up on Saturday with a sore eye. A quick look in the bathroom mirror confirmed my suspicion -- I had a stye. I'd been looking forward to playing in a fundraising pickleball tournament at the Y in the afternoon and was determined not to miss it. It obviously wouldn't have been a good idea to wear my contact lenses, so I wore my glasses. I thought I might have had trouble adjusting to playing with them, because they have progressive lenses, but it wasn't a problem at all.

I had a great time at the tournament, and enjoyed a pint of Manny's at Rudy's Pizzeria afterwards. I'd left the house at a quarter past twelve and didn't get home until seven o'clock -- Blipless.

Today was yet another grey, windy, wet day. I had an errand to run in Fairhaven in the afternoon and took Miss Annie with me. She made her usual social calls at Paws Awhile (the Whatcom Humane Society Gift Store) and Village Books. Both stores have dog treats.

I was looking for something to brighten the day, and found this oval window at Gallery West. Not as vivid as their large window I blipped in January 2010, but the best I could find today.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.