Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Park time

After yesterday's hail and rain, the weather returned to its recent good behaviour and was bright and sunny, even if a little bit chilly.

After breakfast, Carl surprised me by suggesting that we go for a walk. I suggested taking the car to some suitable base and walking from there. First plan was the Clontarf seafront, but then I decided St Anne's ark would be better. I'm so glad we went there. Carl, inveterate Southsider that he is, had no idea that we had amenities like this on our side of the city and was suitably impressed.

The place was swarming with families and dog walkers and strollers, all enjoying the sunshine and the grass (which I thought would have still have been too damp to sit on) and so on. It was all really, really enjoyable, and we finished things off with coffee in the café at the Red Stables.

After Carl left it was time for me to knuckle down to work on the quarterly magazine, material for which had begun to come in on Thursday and Friday, topped off by a slew of proof-read articles during the afternoon and evening. I took a break to watch the excellent Homeland, which has really got me hooked.

Parkier

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.