Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Church front

Took a break mid afternoon from work on the quarterly mag and went to Raheny on a sudden urge. I toyed with the idea of walking the length of the Howth road from the village to the seafront and back along the coast road to St Anne's Park and so back to the village, but that began to seem too ambitious and I timed myself instead to do an hour total around the village and down the Howth Road and back, blipping as I went.

This is the rather ugly front of the church in the centre of Raheny. I've blipped another part of the church before, but I've always been intrigued by all these triangular shapes and finally got round to blipping it.

Back home around 5:30 for coffee, eats, more work and a little music.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.