horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Fuzzy Bee

I had a pet bee
Till he stung me
And I hit him with a newspaper...

----------

Choice of blips today, which came down to this, or some Arbroath Smokies at the Edinburgh Farmers Market.

With the sun coming out (yes, really!) we rode up to the market (with a second run on the new bike) and did some work in the garden. The sun's still out, I think I'm going to have to head out again and make the most of it!

Dinner tonight in one of our favourite restaurants, the Old Penang at Meadowbank. I've got a reputation at work for liking good food and good restaurants, which people normally equate to high cost. Okay, so that's maybe the case with the excellent Kitchin, but the Old Penang is simply superb with value to match, run by a brother and sister team.

It's all so friendly, and a tiny wee place that produces some of the best food you'll ever taste. We like it so much, and have gone so much, that we know Lian at front-of-house now and I'm designing a website for the restaurant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.