Snapseed Monday

The lilies are on day 10 now, no longer under guarantee ;-) so I am going to make sure I get plenty blipbang for my bucks so I thought this might be a good point to make some use of them! That and the fact its a Monday and the only other shots I took today were of sodding ice bedecked moss :)

Cold start but a super fine day with some warm sunshine to boot. A long Monday in the office including the team meeting which, fortunately, only ran for an hour today. I am not sure I could have taken another 3 hour stint. All troops rallied for the final push towards achieving year end targets. Deep joy!

The drive home was "interesting". We now seem to have acquired an evening cyclist (there is another brave soul who does the morning ride of death). I am all for people using bikes and I, for one, am not a speed merchant behind the wheel but, and this may not be a popular opinion, but it is my opinion, there are some roads which just are not safe for bikes and the stretch from Forgan to St Mikes is one of them. Too many bends, too many impatient drivers and nowhere to pass safely. The bends also mean that drivers can come upon a cyclist before they know it....

After the cyclist, I then had a pheasant bounce out of the hedgerow just in front of me. So close. I closed my eyes and braked. Whew, it took to the air and a splattered windscreen and instant death were avoided (the birds not mine lest you think I am being overly dramatic!)

Oh....I thought I had nothing to say tonight! Nearly the weekend - only 4 sleeps for me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.