Clix : Aperture Wide Shut

By clix

Pure Magic

A very nice marine biologist friend of MrsClix got me some tickets to get into Monterey Bay Aquarium. I had visited Monterey Bay before but had never been into the aquarium even though friends raved about how good it is.

This time there was nothing stopping me.

Wow!

I really mean it. Do you remember the feeling when you were a kid and everything was larger than life? Would you like to set foot into a futuristic sci-fi world where the impossible is real?

This is how this place made me feel. Where else can you stand as a hammer head shark swims past a few feet in front of you? A shoal of tiny shimmering fish inches from your nose? Huge tuna so close you could almost reach out and touch?

As for pictures. Well, nothing can come close. I tried to take a couple of pictures as a rough indication of how fab this place is.

All I can say is that if you are ever in the area (e.g. the Northern Hemisphere) then you must go.

Thanks Tom and all those who are lucky enough to work at this incredible place. Keep up the good work.

PS. A few other pictures from Monterey Bay Aquarium today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.