Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

DENTIST


" Home of Calm and Gentle Dentistry "


Had an appointment at dentist this afternoon for a check up. They have a new motto - when I phoned up to make the appointment the receptionist answered saying "............. Dental Practice -- Home of Calm and Gentle Dentistry " Very American. Lots of adverts on the wall for teeth whitening and expensive procedures - and botox etc. Trying to go upmarket I think.

Anyway the dentist may have been calm but I wasn't. I don't like going to the dentist. He may have been trying to be gentle but it still hurt when he was poking and prodding my gums with one of those metal spikey things. He said my teeth were OK - no treatment needed - come back in 6 months, RESULT!. Saw the hygienist after and it wasn't too bad - not pleasant though - or gentle.

Weather today started off frosty and cold, then sunny and quite nice but as soon as the sun went in it turned cold again.

No Cookie today. Think he must have been locked in his own house. If he doesn't want to go out first thing then his owners leave him indoors all day till they get home. So he's either locked in or locked out all day. I guess he missed his chance to go out this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.