Life with The Pinks

By suzypink

Lynette

Tonight's blip is of my friend Lynette. She is one of the funniest people I've ever met. She is also very naughty. She hides from the camera, (insisting she won't have a picture taken) and is very disruptive in quilting class. She has lovely slippers, even lovelier socks, and appreciates cake in much the same way I do. I also know she will read this, and make some comment on how she looks. I do love her!

In Pink world, it has been a better day. Miss Pink had pre-school this morning, so I took some time off and spent it making felt hairclips with Rev. Gill. It was a much needed break, although I'm slightly disappointed the ironing fairy didn't come while I was out.
The builders have made progress and have been using cement mixers today, much to Master Pink's delight.

This evening I have been at my quilting class and actually stitched something! Maybe Miss Pink will have her quilt before she's a teenager after all!

the final word goes to Miss Pink. Our Priest in charge came to her pre-school this morning to read a story to them. This was her summing up of the story:

Simon read a story, it was about a man and he had a green house, and it went CRASH!

(she was quite accurate apparently!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.