Dolcezza Della Vita

By Dolcezza

Higher....

This is definitely a day all about Noah!!! We got up early and drove a few hours through the middle of nowhere to get to the best roller coaster city in the US!

Roller coaster people are a different breed! Personally - I cant stand them. Im afraid of heights! Noah had a freaking blast!!! Lines were short - being a Friday, so it worked out great.

I did go on a ride - well, it was a kiddy june bug ride that spins you around in circles - it was horrible...I held on to the handle bars with both hands and closed my eyes! Yeah, not my thing...my stomach was up in my throat the entire time...

We did go on the big wheel though - no twists and turns on that one - and Im OK w/ the heights as long as I don't look down...

I still don't get it...why you would want to get on a ride that takes you 91 mph and is 310 ft tall!!!

Made it back in town around midnight...we stopped by a local pub and had wings/soup/calamari for dinner - we were so hungry that we could have eaten the table!

Slept so great though!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.